I have to say, technology is wonderful. Well, when it’s working. And I don’t have to argue with it. However, as one of my teachers once told me, if you work in design, you have every reason to yell at inanimate objects.

Going back to my original statement…I have received,as a surprise gift from my parents and my husband, a laptop computer. My first one. Yay! I’ve joined the mobile world. Now, I truly feel I have the right to carry laptop bags in my store.

The first laptop bag I ever used (as a briefcase) was by Westie Bags. A bright pink, it is made of neoprene and is washable and tough without looking too sporty. The strap was also very unique in having a lock that was strong,unlike those flimsy clips that break so easily.

I still have that case. But as many a lady with a penchant for handbags will agree with ,you can never have just one.  It is a goal at Hound and Handbag Gift Company that all bags should be as practical as they are pretty. If you need a bag for your laptop and your lunch,well, let’s make sure the bag can do just that. So as I shop the gift shows, keep an eye on this growing category.

Who said ladies can’t have fun with techno-gadgets?